The return of the premier league (and my bad luck)

So the premier league was back from its break and I decided that it would be a good time to continue with my betting posts series.

The bet

Everton vs West Ham – draw
Stoke vs Burnley – Stoke
Newcastle vs QPR – Newcastle

The results

For the Everton game I wasn’t sure wether to go for an Everton win or a draw I went for the draw as it was at a good price and both teams seem to be pretty even in terms of form. Lukaku scored at 26 mins making it 1-0. I wasn’t worried at the time as I knew that there was still time for West Ham to come back and get the equaliser. The equaliser came at 56 minutes after a deflected Zarate shot went in. The lead only lasted 17 minutes Everton went back in front and ruined my treble.

Stoke went 2-0 down early, and weren’t able to come back. They scored one in the first half, but it wasn’t enough, Burnley were able to hold on and take the three points.

The only game I got right was the Newcastle one, but by that time it didn’t even matter anymore.

So far
Placed: 4.00
Returned: 0.00

Conclusion
Either I don’t know enough about football to do this or it is too difficult, I’m going to go with it being too hard! Hopefully I might actually get a return next time i do it!

Leave a Reply

