A “Spursy” treble

I did another treble for this game week, continuing my series of betting each week and then writing about how bad it worked out to be.

This weeks picks
Spurs, Southampton and Leister all to win.

Stake: 1.00
Potential returns: 13.90

The results

Southampton comfortably won their game 4-0 meaning that I had easily got one game right.

Leicester won 1-0 despite only having one shot on target. I had a feeling that Leicester would win, after seeing their performances in the previous games, and it turned out to be a very good call.

Lastly I bet on Spurs. I don’t normally do it and I won’t be doing it again anytime soon. After leading 2-1 some terrible defending leading to a Harry Kane own goal caused it to finish 2-2 ruining my treble.

So far
Total placed: 3.00
Total returned: 0.00

Conclusion
Don’t bet on Spurs, they’re one of the only clubs that will draw with a team that only had one shot on target.

Leave a Reply

